• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

New

Cass19

Hi
I’m new to this so please bear with me, I have not been able to attend any meetings, due to work compliments, but as I am due to have surgery on the 31st, I’ve just realised I’ve got the collywobbles.
I keep saying to my wife, that I am fine and not at all worried, but as the date gets closer (OMG)
Anyhow I am not sure what i am looking for, just a bit of encouragement i think, and the knowledge that there are lots of other people who have gone through this and come out fine. Never thought I would be looking forward to being half the man I am......................

Hi
I’m new to this so please bear with me, I have not been able to attend any meetings, due to work compliments, but as I am due to have surgery on the 31st, I’ve just realised I’ve got the collywobbles.
I keep saying to my wife, that I am fine and not at all worried, but as the date gets closer (OMG)
Anyhow I am not sure what i am looking for, just a bit of encouragement i think, and the knowledge that there are lots of other people who have gone through this and come out fine. Never thought I would be looking forward to being half the man I am......................

Hey there, Hello and welcome too the forum............. what your going through is completely normal, happened too all of us.:D:D:D:D Wishing u all the best and speedy and painfree recovery xxxx

Hi

Hi Cass and welcome to the forum, theres lots of support here so i hope you find it usefull, im 10 weeks post op bypass and i love it, where do you live and which surgeons doing your op, its normal to have mixed emotions at this stage but you will be fine and this will change your life in many aspects, good luck and i look forward to hearing all about how it went once its all been done.

Liz xx